Flannelberry’s Musings

Anything and everything

Update-finally February 1, 2008

Filed under: Life,Writing — art of sanctuary @ 4:56 pm

Well… lots of thinking time, quizzes (that would be wasting time) and self reflection… here’s what I know.

I finished FRPS and am thrilled. It’s a very rough first draft but it is a first draft and I’m thrilled. So, onward and upward.

I also know that I am a costume drama addict. I am not fighting this and am working on a costume drama that encompasses everything that interests me. In short – I am creating a genre – which suits me just fine.

I also know that I am an Austen addict – such that I took an “are you an Austen addict” quiz and noted an error pertaining to P and P. Slaps hand to head… but maybe that’s not a bad thing.

I know that I love to be at home with my family and animals and am a fair bit productive when I’m here (and not blogging). I would love to make enough money with writing to be at home at least two full work days per week. I’d like to work 20hrs and keep my benefits – I am nothing, if not, practical. However, if I ended up like Diana Gabaldon… I might not need to work and indeed… might end up not being able to because of the serious amount of book related stuff I’d have to do. It’d be a problem I’m not sure I would love to have. I would hate to be so busy doing book promo etc. stuff that I didn’t get to be home and writing…

I also love the tea pot I was giving this most recent holiday season… A lovely green teapot with white flowers and four matching teacups. I swear I write better when I am drinking out of it.

I know that I am very lucky in my life – and very grateful for that.

Back to writing.

Ta!

 

Leave a Reply

