Flannelberry’s Musings

Anything and everything

The coolest quote February 5, 2008

Filed under: Life,Mindless — art of sanctuary @ 10:44 pm

Ok – so I’m glad I’m not an American because I don’t know if I would vote for Barack or Hillary but this quote by Barack Obama:

“I am suspicious of hype. The fact that my 15 minutes of fame has extended a little longer than 15 minutes is somewhat surprising to me and completely baffling to my wife”-

has got to be the most down to earth thing I have heard from anyone as high profile as this man.

How cool.

What is the best thing to me is that the US actually has a chance to turn their circumstances around – whether it’s Hillary or Barack they’re going to be ok. What more could you hope for with your neighbours?

And no, I am not even contemplating other options because the results would just be too dire.

 

Leave a Reply

