Flannelberry’s Musings

Anything and everything

Post post ephinany. April 19, 2008

Filed under: 1 — flannelberry @ 3:16 pm

So, the blizzard persists. And I mean persists. Although I have to take one of the dogs into the vet, the rest of the day is my own. My list of chores today largely included such things as starting cold weather crops, fencing and so on. It seems that given the weather, I’m forced to hunker down and spend the day indoors. Although there are chores to do – natch – I can also justify sitting and knitting and writing and cozying up on the couch with my quilt and a cup of tea.

Supper’s already in the slow cooker – baron of beef with parsnips, potato, carrots, garlic and onion. Maybe I’ll bake a cake. No doubt the boys (who are at an all day Beaver’s event – outdoors) will be cold and hungry when they get home!

 

Leave a Reply

